dark        

EA's Jacksonville Tribute live stream takes place this evening on social media

0

Will be available across multiple platforms

Electronic Arts has released details pertaining to The Jacksonville Tribute live stream, which will take place this evening to benefit those affected by the tragic events that took place at the GLHF gaming bar in Jacksonville, Florida on August 26.

The Jacksonville Tribute stream will go live across official Madden accounts on social media platforms such as Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, Mixer and Facebook. The 90-minute stream hopes to bring together members of the gaming community to converse and play games, whilst raising charitable donations for those whose lives have been shaken by the incident. The scheduled start time for the event is 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 22:00 BST.

Anyone wishing to donate to the cause is able to do so over at EA's official GoFundMe page for The Jacksonville Tribute. The publisher has already donated the sum of one million dollars to the fund.

EA details Jacksonville Tribute live stream
[Official]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseWeekend Editor   gamer profile

Chris (Orochileona) has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to figh... more + disclosures


 




 



Filed under... #Charity #Electronic Arts #live stream

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!