dark        

Dragon Ball FighterZ gets another day of open beta starting tonight

0

Goku and co. back to battle connection issues

This weekend saw Bandai Namco stress-test the online servers for their upcoming anime title Dragon Ball FighterZ, and stress was indeed the word, with many players being unable to connect with their opponents to enable fists to connect with faces.

Bandai Namco were quick to point out they were aware of the issues, and have just recently announced that the plan to open the servers for another 24-hour period starting today (dependent on your location) to hopefully everybody another opportunity to check the game out, and to try to get the server problems eradicated ahead of the game's release, a little over a week away.

The beta opens at the following times on PS4 and Xbox One:

  • For 'Murica - January 17 21:00 PT / January 18 00:00 ET
  • For Europe - January 18 05:00 GMT / 06:00 CET
  • For Japan - January 18 14:00 JST

As previously stated, the beta will be live for 24 hours. Hopefully everyone will get a lot more match experience tucked into their gi this time around.

Dragon Ball FighterZ launches on PC, PS4 and Xbox One January 26.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseWeekend Editor   gamer profile

Chris (Orochileona) has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to figh... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on destructoid: Dragon Ball FighterZ   (171)   From our database:

  • Dragon Ball FighterZ adds new stage, ranks and spoopy Halloween content - Chris Moyse
  • Check out Android 17 in action in Dragon Ball FighterZ - CJ Andriessen
  • Android 17 is the next DLC combatant for Dragon Ball FighterZ - Chris Carter
  • Cooler's out for revenge in Dragon Ball FighterZ gameplay video - Chris Moyse
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ Japanese trailer shows off Nintendo Switch features - Chris Moyse
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ will be getting a whole lot Cooler later next month - Chris Moyse
  • Just in case you were settling down with it this weekend, Bandai Namco has acknowledged Dragon Ball FighterZ's Switch beta issues - Chris Carter
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ's latest balance patch is live, alongside of the new Goku and Vegeta forms - Chris Carter
  • Movie villain Cooler announced for Dragon Ball FighterZ - Mike Sounders
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Announcements #Bandai Namco Entertainment #Beta #Competitive Multiplayer #Dragon Ball #Dragon Ball FighterZ #Fighting Games #PC #PS4 #Twitter #Xbox One

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •