NE: I played Overcooked 2, and it was rad
dark        

Dark Souls Remastered patch tackles invisibility bug and cheating in online multiplayer

0

I need to start up my NG+ file...

Dark Souls Remastered is going down for maintenance today, and when it comes back online, there will be a handful of new bug fixes in the game across all platforms. Notably, patch 1.03 will also "[improve] the security against cheating during online multiplayer." Some PC players have resorted to taking matters into their own hands by manually backing up their save files and IP blocking cheaters.

As for bug fixes, it's nothing I've personally encountered yet across my sole playthrough on PS4, but some issues (the application not launching; save data becoming unusable after beating Gwyn) sound nasty. Players erroneously turning invisible during online multiplayer is Dark Souls as hell, though.

Find the full notes and the server maintenance downtime below.

Dark Souls Remastered Patch 1.03

All Platforms

  • Fixed a bug in which The Four Kings are not displayed properly in The Abyss.
  • Fixed a bug in which the ending comes up in Kiln of the first flame without defeating the boss when you do specific moves before the boss area.
  • Fixed a bug in which player's clear data is erroneous when the application is finished on specific conditions after defeating Gwyn, Lord of Cinder.
  • Fixed a bug in which messages are not displayed to other players on asynchronous online.
  • Fixed a bug in which session matching stops during online mode when the player fails to join the session where blocked players are playing.
  • Fixed a bug in which the number of Estus Flask possessions is not displayed properly when you return by Black Separation Crystal.
  • Improved the security against cheating during online multiplayer.

PlayStation 4

  • Fixed a bug in which the application cannot be launched.

PlayStation 4 and Steam/PC

  • Fixed a bug in which players become invisible during online multiplayer.

Xbox One

  • Fixed a bug in which after players reset their stats and create a new profile, the new profile still features the reset stats.

We hope these fixes will improve your gaming experience with Dark Souls: Remastered. If you have additional questions or bug reports, please contact our support team.

Server Maintenance Times

PlayStation 4

  • Coordinated Universal Time (UTC): 01:00 - 03:00
  • Japanese Standard Time (JST): 10:00 - 12:00
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 03:00 - 05:00
  • Pacific Daylight Time (Maintenance begins on July 10 in the PDT time zone) (PDT): 18:00 - 20:00

Xbox One

  • Coordinated Universal Time (UTC): 01:00 - 07:00
  • Japanese Standard Time (JST): 10:00 - 16:00
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 03:00 - 09:00
  • Pacific Daylight Time (Maintenance begins on July 10 in the PDT time zone) (PDT): 18:00 - 00:00

Steam/PC

  • Coordinated Universal Time(UTC): 08:00 - 10:00
  • Japanese Standard Time(JST): 17:00 - 19:00
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 10:00 - 12:00
  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 01:00 - 03:00

Dark Souls: Remastered - Patch note 1.03 [Bandai Namco]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Jordan Devore
Jordan DevoreCo-EIC   gamer profile

Jordan is a founding member of Destructoid and poster of seemingly random pictures. They are anything but random. Disclosure: I backed Double Fine Adventure and Awesomenauts: Starstorm on Kickst... more + disclosures


 


 popular around the network
 


Also on destructoid: Dark Souls Remastered   (28)   From our database:

  • Dark Souls' Firelink Shrine looks snappy in Lego Worlds remake - Ray Porreca
  • Modders find remnants of Bloodborne, Demon's Souls stages in Dark Souls Remastered - Chris Carter
  • Dark Souls characters, ranked - Ray Porreca
  • Very Quick Tips: Dark Souls Remastered - Chris Carter
  • Review: Dark Souls Remastered - Chris Carter
  • You only have a certain amount of time to download the Dark Souls Remastered test, so do it soon - Chris Carter
  • (Update) Dark Souls Remastered's network test will commence next week - Peter Glagowski
  • Dark Souls Remastered will offer a discount to PC owners of original port - Peter Glagowski
  • Dark Souls Remastered and the Solaire amiibo have been delayed on Switch - Chris Carter
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Action #Bandai Namco Entertainment #Dark Souls #From Software #PC #PS4 #Role-Playing Games #Update #Xbox One

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •