Borderlands soundtrack hitting in December

The Borderlands soundtrack is a thing that is happening this December.

In a press release sent last afternoon, Sumthing Else Music Works announced plans to sell the Borderlands original soundtrack via retail and digital download starting this December 8th. The release will feature most, if not all, the original tracks in the game from artists Jesper Kyd, Sascha Dikiciyan, Cris Velasco, Raison Varner, and Tim Larkin. 

A clear and obvious bummer, the original soundtrack will not include the game’s broody opening theme song, “Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked,” by Cage the Elephant.

Perhaps to make up for the lack of Cage the Elephant, or perhaps just to aid marketing the soundtrack, this release will have a total of six bonus tracks created by all the artists listed on the soundtrack.

The full track listing is available below the fold.

Track Listing:

1. Prelude (Jesper Kyd)
2. Welcome To Fyrestone (Jesper Kyd)
3. Enter Skag Gully (Raison Varner)
4. Fighting Off The Skags (Raison Varner)
5. Removing The Bandit Threat (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
6. Traversing The Deep (Raison Varner)
7. Fighting Sledge’s Minions (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
8. Welcome to The Bunker (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
9. Smoking Out The Bunker (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
10. Burning Rubber and Shooting Bullets (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
11. The Junkyard Vista (Jesper Kyd)
12. Welcome to The Trash Coast (Raison Varner)
13. The Rakkhive Emerges (Raison Varner)
14. Assaulting Krom’s Canyon (Raison Varner)
15. Battling Krom’s Minions (Raison Varner)
16. Fighting Krom and His Gun (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
17. Trash The Bandits (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
18. Trash The Bandits Some More (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
19. Welcome To The Wastelands (Jesper Kyd)
20. Traveling To The Vault (Raison Varner)
21. Destroying the Destroyer (Raison Varner)
22. Bonus – Bring Your Guns (Jesper Kyd)
23. Bonus – Borderlands (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
24. Bonus – The Old New Haven (Tim Larkin)
25. Bonus – Exploring the Mine (Tim Larkin)
26. Bonus – Exploring Overlook (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)
27. Bonus – The Threat At Overlook (Sascha Dikiciyan and Cris Velasco)

Brad BradNicholson