Gaming News, Game Reviews, Game Trailers, Tech News

dtoid   |   japanator   |   flixist   |   tomopop   |   store

anime blog header photo
Posts 0Blogs 1Following 0Followers 2


On Destructoid:
Most Comments

more notable stories


Who updates the homepage?
Our Staff
What is Destructoid?
Long story
Can I submit a story?
Dark theme?
Site rules?
Douche lightly
Ethics much?
Read this
Common sense
Who owns my posts?
You do

Get in touch

Editorial contacts
Meet our staff
Ask a question
Get support
Story idea?
Everything else
Get in touch


aniMonday #1 - RD Senno Chosashitsu


Welcome to the first aniMonday, hosted by Atheistium & Pedro Blandino. aniMonday is basically a small get together like shimuni (shitty movie night) and FNF where users of Destructoid get together and do stuff! We decided there was a huge Animé fan base here at Destructoid (and Japanator) and together we can check out the latest animé and discuss.

Each week will premier a new animé episode from a different series. We will only return to a series if the demand is high for it. We will have special nights for animé movies! All our episodes will be downloaded via Torrent and we meet in a community run dtoid Ventrillo. We have our own room there which is called the theater, which is located under the Handheld gaming room. Details on logging into the ventrillo can be found here (also the passwords are 'dtoid' then 'ftw' to enter the social lounge).

RD Senno Chosashitsu
Plot Summary: The Real Drive is a "neo-futuristic science-fiction suspense" story is set in A.D. 2061, when a new, more secure information network called the Material Network (or "Metal") has taken over human society. However, aberrations begin to crop up as individuals chafe against the rigid system, and so-called "cyber divers" are dispatched to investigate these incidents. The the main cast consists; the cyber driver Mari, an "intuitive girl" named Minamo, the team's head Eiichiro, the combat expert Sota, and the android Horon. More information?

Torrent Link:
Direct Download:

The time we will be hosting it is;
1 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. Eastern
7 p.m. Central
6 p.m. Mountain
5 p.m. Pacific
4 p.m. in Alaska
2 p.m. in Hawaii

Please comment if this time is too early or too late etc. I would like to work out a nice time for everyone to work with. This is just the first night we are having so it will be adjusted in time :-)

Enjoy and hope to see you all there.
Login to vote this up!



Please login (or) make a quick account (free)
to view and post comments.

 Login with Twitter

 Login with Dtoid

Three day old threads are only visible to verified humans - this helps our small community management team stay on top of spam

Sorry for the extra step!


About animeone of us since 4:37 PM on 05.04.2008

aniMonday's is a weekly animé group who join together and watch the latest in Japanese Animation. Check here and there will be a post & link to the latest episode we will be watching and where to join us in discussion.

Read Huge: Top Stories