dark        

Game Overlook blog header photo
Game Overlook's c-blog
Posts 26Blogs 16Following 0Followers 7


 

 

Just over 2 weeks since me and my friend launched GameOverlook.com, and it's such a great time! We want to build up a community of people who just love games. If you know anyone that is interested, then feel free to chat with us on Twitter!


 
 

I just want to say this community has been so positive, and is a big inspiration what I want to do! Because of this, I have now launched my very own site, GameOverlook.com! Our small team aims to post dialy, and connect with the community! Thanks everyone

 
 

After 105 hours in AC: Odyssey, I have finally beat the story! Absolutely amazing game! Took so long because I was on Nightmare mode with no fast travelling, so most of it was death and roads. Now to the rest of the content... 200 hours here I come!

 
 

I am genuinely amazed at how good Assassin's Creed: Odyssey is! And so far, I've hardly even scratched the surface of content. 100+ hour game, easily.

 
 

Super excited to start playing Assassin's Creed Odyssey on Tuesday! The game looks like it's going to be so much fun!

 
 

Just finished Spider-Man on the PS4 for the second time. Bring on New Game Plus and the DLC!

 
 

So what is everyone's GOTY so far? For me, Spider-Man is proudly on that throne, only just beating God of War. I don't think any other game this year will take that spot for me. But yeah, what's yours and why? I'd love to hear!

 
 

So I've been a little bit obsessed with Spider-Man on PS4 recently... But Animal Crossing tho.

 
 

Spider-Man on PS4. Yes. Honestly, best Spider-Man game ever, and one of the best games this year. I haven't even come close to finishing it, but I feel like it's going to go up there with God of War for me in 2018! Nailed it Insomniac, well done.

 
 

Nintendo Direct has been delayed until further notice due to an earthquake in Hokkaido. Let's hope everyone is okay over there, and give them our best.

 
 

Got a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, September 6, showing off upcoming 3DS and Switch games! Scheduled for 3PM PT/6PM ET/11PM BST. I hope we get something good, haven't had a Direct since E3. Give us the good things Nintendo!

 
 

Not long now until Insomniacs Spiderman on the PS4! Having a good Spiderman game to play is definitely going to take me back to my childhood. Can't wait! For now though, been getting into Destiny 2, having quite a bit of fun!

 
 

Deciding on creating a Mini-Novel series based in the No Man's Sky 'universe' was a daunting task when it came to thinking up lore, but I'm quite happy with how the plans are turning out now! Lots of freedom to write my own stories in this amazing galaxy!

 
 

Going to be starting a new mini-novel series based in the No Man's Sky universe very soon. Excited to start, as an outlet for more writing! Will post on a Blogspot site dedicated to the series, and also here for any who are interested.

 
 

The lore in No Man's Sky is actually really deep and fun to learn about. Especially hearing about the history of the races and how they came to be, and why the Atlas is worshipped.

 
 

I am so immersed into No Man's Sky again and I absolutely love it! Definitely need to add it to my list of Favourite Games.

 
 

I have to say, No Man's Sky NEXT is like a new game. I loved it before, and now it's way better. Wow.

 
 

So here are the release times for No Man's Sky NEXT: Europe, North America: GMT/WET/UTC: 1PM/13:00 BST: 2PM/14:00 CEST: 3PM/15:00 EST: 9AM/09:00 PST: 6AM/06:00 Australia AEST: 11PM/23:00 South America AMT: 5PM/17:00 ART: 10AM/10

 
 

I liked No Man's Sky when it first came out. I can understand why many didn't, but I enjoyed the experience. The NEXT update looks amazing though! Might actually be able to openly be a fan of the game without bitter insults every 3 seconds...Probably not.

 
 

Just gone over 40 hours with Octopath Traveler and I'm not even halfway through the content yet. I cannot put this game down, it's so engaging and well-written! No wonder it is selling out fast all over; hopefully this means we'll see a sequel!

 
 

16 hours into Octopath so far, and it's absolutely brilliant! Reminds me of the days I used to have with Dragon Quest IX. Even if the delivery was a day late... Gotta love Royal Mail.

 
 

Only a few short hours until Octopath Traveler, and I cannot be more excited right now! The adventures begin soon.

 
 

I've been writing for a while, and have just come over to Destructoid, and honestly it's been nothing but nice. Everyone is supportive and talkative, and that's something of a rarity on the internet nowadays. Thank you! I'm definitely sticking around!

 
 

I have to say, I really like Octopath Traveler's battle system, and I'm not usually one to be drawn to turn-based combat. Even the new Adventure Time game has turn-based combat, and I'm okay with that!

 
 

Just started playing Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy on the Switch while waiting for Octopath Traveler this Friday. Can't wait! Anyone been playing anything interesting lately?

 
 

I really love writing more than ever right now, so I'm going to slowly get into a pattern of uploading a blog most days. If there are things in particular you want to hear about or want my opinion/thoughts on, please by all means let me know!

 
 

About Game Overlookone of us since 9:04 AM on 07.06.2018

As an avid gamer and writer, I'm set on writing for as long as I can, in as many places as I can. I'll be frequently writing about the industry news, games, reviews and my general thoughts.

I've been playing video games my entire life, and I will never stop loving the work and art that goes into them. I enjoy writing about both relevant and irrelevant things. Once day it might be a new game review, the next it might be my thoughts on a PS2. Who knows?

Be sure to follow and leave your thoughts too, and I look forward to writing all over the internet!