Amnesia Collection lunges out of the shadows onto Nintendo Switch


One of the original "Stream and Scream" titles returns

Developer Frictional Games has announced that a compendium of titles from the spooky Amnesia series has launched on Nintendo Switch. Amnesia Collection is available to download right now from the Nintendo eShop.

Amnesia Collection consists of original 2010 horror title Amnesia: The Dark Descent, and also includes 2013 expansion A Machine for Pigs and it's Saw-like successor, Justine. The Amnesia titles generally consist of atmospheric, first-person survival horror, as the player makes their way through a number of frightening locations, usually chased by otherworldly beings.

Amnesia: The Dark Descent quickly built notoriety on release, being one of the first games to find its niche in the early days of streaming. Today, Amnesia's legacy can be seen in the myriad of first-person horror titles that pull in audiences on platforms such as Twitch and YouTube.

Amnesia Collection
is available to download now on PS4, PC, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up



Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures



Also on Destructoid: Amnesia: Collection   (2)   From our database:

  • More related stories
    Filed under... #adventure #Amnesia #Horror #Indie #Nintendo #Nintendo Switch #Ports #Trailers #video #YouTube



    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!