Amazon offering non-bundled Tales of Monkey Island downloads


Watch out Ranch Rush and Risk II -- there’s a few new games available on the Amazon “Game Downloads” channel. Telltale Games recently announced that all five chapters of the Tales of Monkey Island series are coming to Amazon’s digital download service. The first two chapters -- “Launch of the Screaming Narwhal" and “The Siege of Spinner Cay" -- can be purchased right now, separately, for the first time since the series was announced.

Both chapters are priced at $8.95, which is a decent chunk of change for the first title if you’ve been wondering what you’ve been missing. (Spoiler alert: it’s a decent series thus far.) As for purchasing all of the chapters at that price, well, it would be smarter to buy the bundle ($34.99) Telltale is offering.  

In the official release, Telltale mentions that the series is its “most successful digital episodic series launch to date.” Good to know that Monkey Island still sells. Keep ‘em coming LucasArts and Telltale.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up



Brad Nicholson
Brad Nicholson   gamer profile

I'm Brad Nicholson. I've been around, but Destructoid is where my dawgs at. You can see my work here, at MTV, at Giant Bomb or other great places around the Internet. I also run a podcast called ... more + disclosures



Filed under... #LucasArts #Monkey Island #PC #Telltale Games



You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!