dark        

(Update) Grab Jotun for free on GOG to celebrate the launch of Sundered

0

Odin be praised

[Update: It appears that Jotun is also free on Steam, though there isn't a duration for the promo. Either way, if you really just want it linked on Steam, then you absolutely can!]

To celebrate the launch of Sundered in a few weeks, developer Thunder Lotus Games (bad ass name!) is giving away their first title, Jotun: Valhalla Edition, on GOG.com. The title will be up for grabs until Monday, July 17 at 12 PM EDT (4 PM UTC/9 AM PDT/6 PM CEST).  The game was lauded in our review for combining beautiful animation with some exquisite action, so its definitely worth getting at the low price of free.

GOG also doesn't demand you utilize an extra client, so you'll be getting a DRM free copy on the house. That is super sweet, though I can't say I have a big problem with running Steam. Either way, free is free and I'll certainly be checking this out.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Peter Glagowski
Peter GlagowskiAssociate Editor   gamer profile

Plucked right from the DToid community (formerly KingSigy), Peter is an aspiring writer with a passion for gaming and fitness. If you can't find him in front of a game, you'll most likely find hi... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on Destructoid: Jotun   (4)   From our database:

  • (Update) Grab Jotun for free on GOG to celebrate the launch of Sundered - Peter Glagowski
  • Review: Jotun - Jed Whitaker
  • Jotun's newest boss is a huge thunder woman - Joe Parlock
  • Impress the gods in impressive hand drawn action game Jotun - Steven Hansen
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Action #Freebies #GOG.com #Indie #RPG #Vikings

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •