The DTOID Show: Flaming 3DSes, Ass Creed Beta, and Elves



9:30 PM on 08.10.2011

[The Destructoid Show gives a rundown of all the top news from Destructoid.com every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Subscribe to us on YouTube, follow us on Twitter, and like us on Facebook.]

Howdy, pardners. It's that thing again, that thing with the robot. And the redhead. And the guy in the little vest.

Big news today, you might have a shot at having your cake and eating it too. Wal-Mart and Target are selling the 3DS for the discounted price early, giving you access to all those free games. Of course, if you wanna wait around and buy a red one, that's cool too. The multiplayer beta of Assassin's Creed: Revelations is a PS3 exclusive, starting in September. Capcom says Mega Man is not dead, but that's really all they're saying. We got a picture of a Dark Elf from Skyrim, and I don't care, because elves are stupid. Bungie is copyrighting random words left and right, and the demo for Driver: San Francisco is now available for downloading on PS3 and 360. But not PC.

If you haven't already, check out Podtoid, the podcast Tara and I do with Jim Sterling and Jonathan Holmes, in which we talk about having sex with dogs and pterodactyls and stuff.

Also, The Destructoid Show will be LIVE again this Friday at 3:30 PM PST, 6:30 PM EST, and 11:30 PM GMT. Tune in for contests and swearing.



Come for the news, stay for the people:

Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.


Max Scoville

Video Warlock