A supposed teaser site for Half-Life 3 appeared today, popping up on a site calling itself Black Aperture. The site displays only a Half-Life 3 logo, and Valve's trademark information, as well as a link to the Orange Box site. It's registered to a David Hassen through Network Solutions, and that's all we know.
Also, there's a 99% chance that it's complete bunk.
It's just not Valve's style to blatantly toss up a logo with a bunch of legal disclaimers. For a game like Half-Life 3, there's no way fans won't be made to jump through hoops before they get that sweet, sweet confirmation. In any case, this site is already doing the rounds and we're going to get a dozen tips about it, so here's your article and a liberal dose of cynicism. Enjoy it!
Jim Sterling serves as reviews editor for Destructoid.com, head of the Podtoid podcast, and produces a number of news stories, original features, one-of-a-kind videos. With his passionate argumentative style, controversial opinions, harsh delivery, and dedication to brutal honesty Sterling is a name that you can't help but recognize.
Likes
PS2, iPod Touch, Silent Hill 2, Metal Gear Solid, Dynasty Warriors 3
Meet the rest of the team
| BBcode help |
| [b]Bold text[/b] |
Bold text |
| [i]Italic text[/i] |
Italic text |
| [url]http://www.dtoid.com/[/url] |
http://www.dtoid.com |
| [url=http://www.dtoid.com/]Web link[/url] |
Web link |
| [img]http://www.example.com/robot.jpg[/img] |
 |
Post a comment! You can also post a photo below:
Comment with Facebook
Click connect and comment instantly!
|
Comment with Dtoid
New? SIGN UP - it takes 5 seconds
|
41 comments | showing # 1 to 41
|
Comment with Facebook
Click connect and comment instantly!
|
Comment with Dtoid
New? SIGN UP - it takes 5 seconds
|
Comments policy
Destructoid is an open discussion community. You don't need to "audition" to post a comment - just speak your mind. We respect differing opinions on the site, so have at it. Be smart, funny, insightful, clueless, or cute -- but back it up with substance. Keep your cool, keep it fun. We only ask that you act respectfully and above all: don't be a troll and ruin it for everyone else. Don't bring down gamers or we'll, you know, gently shoot you in the face and stuff you into a flaming mailbox. Each comment is your opportuntity to make this community awesomer. Is that even a word?
Avoiding the banhammer only requires common sense: spamming, trolling, racism, NSFW stuff, and other forms of sucking will not be tolerated. If anyone is griefing please report abuse. Be good. Don't suck!
Not that it matters, though; this is probably a load of crap.
My feeling on this is that it's fake because the html is so rudimentary. Anyone could have typed that up in two minutes, and the image is insanely easy to cobble together.
Registrant:
Hassen, David
ATTN BLACK-APERTURE.COM
care of Network Solutions
PO Box 459
Drums, PA. US 18222
Domain Name: BLACK-APERTURE.COM
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Promote your business to millions of viewers for only $1 a month
Learn how you can get an Enhanced Business Listing here for your domain name.
Learn more at http://www.NetworkSolutions.com/
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Hassen, David zy8s26rr3hw@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
ATTN BLACK-APERTURE.COM
care of Network Solutions
PO Box 459
Drums, PA 18222
US
570-708-8780
Record expires on 19-Dec-2012.
Record created on 19-Dec-2011.
Database last updated on 21-Dec-2011 07:04:39 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS65.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS66.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
This listing is a Network Solutions Private Registration. Mail
correspondence to this address must be sent via USPS Express Mail(TM) or
USPS Certified Mail(R); all other mail will not be processed. Be sure to
include the registrant's domain name in the address.
Only need to turn up the brightness....and...
here:
http://img835.imageshack.us/img835/3317/capture4122010210804216.jpg
Tadam!
But, i stil think is a hoax.
Registrant:
Hassen, David
ATTN BLACK-APERTURE.COM
care of Network Solutions
PO Box 459
Drums, PA. US 18222
Domain Name: BLACK-APERTURE.COM
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Promote your business to millions of viewers for only $1 a month
Learn how you can get an Enhanced Business Listing here for your domain name.
Learn more at http://www.NetworkSolutions.com/
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Hassen, David zy8s26rr3hw@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
ATTN BLACK-APERTURE.COM
care of Network Solutions
PO Box 459
Drums, PA 18222
US
570-708-8780
Record expires on 19-Dec-2012.
Record created on 19-Dec-2011.
Database last updated on 21-Dec-2011 07:04:39 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS65.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS66.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
This listing is a Network Solutions Private Registration. Mail
correspondence to this address must be sent via USPS Express Mail(TM) or
USPS Certified Mail(R); all other mail will not be processed. Be sure to
include the registrant's domain name in the address.
Maybe, but i think to a new Half Life comes, a new engine gonna be made, maybe.
i seriously doubt your doubts. there is almost no way they can make ep3 and not hl3 at this point.
also, i wish it were real.
I found a site that has Kratos plowing Bowser reverse cowgirl. I think Sony and Nintendo might be working on a super secret cross over title.
yeah, me too.
since the site is hosted via godaddy and not on the valve servers I can safely assume its bogus
Remember earlier this year when Valve commented on the episodic thing being a failure? Yeah. Episode 3 is probably never happening, HL3 is what it'll become.
<meta name="Status: Mark 7" content="2012">
Get your shit togheter sons.
Eeem... CS: global Offensive?
Yap, but i didn´t wanted to make spoilers...
Even for a fake image...
http://www.getvisavietnam.com