Quantcast
Nintendo Wii U Direct broadcast airs tomorrow - Destructoid




Game database:   #ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ         ALL     Xbox One     PS4     360     PS3     WiiU     Wii     PC     3DS     DS     PS Vita     PSP     iOS     Android


Nintendo Wii U Direct broadcast airs tomorrow


12:15 PM on 01.22.2013
Nintendo Wii U Direct broadcast airs tomorrow  photo



Nintendo has announced a worldwide Nintendo Direct broadcast for tomorrow, January 23. It will be a Wii U-focused affair, with president Satoru Iwata dropping knowledge on the future of their newest console. 

As always, it will be streamed live on Nintendo's website, with the Japanese broadcast set for 11pm Japan time, which means a morning broadcast for us. Europe has a time set for 2pm UK time, and Nintendo of America just updated us with a 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET time.  

Given that they're calling it Wii U Direct Nintendo Games, we're sure you can expect some info on upcoming Wii U titles. Inside Games predicts that we'll hear dates on Pikmin 3 and Wii Fit U. Hopefully they'll pack in some other exciting news, too. 






Comments not appearing? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this.
Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your software's white list. Tada! Happy comments time again.

Did you know? You can now get daily or weekly email notifications when humans reply to your comments.



Nintendo Download: Gunman Clive 2 photo
Nintendo Download: Gunman Clive 2
11:00 AM on 01.29.2015






Nintendo

2:00 AM on 01.30.2015
Hyrule Warriors had the most successful launch of any Musou game in the U.S.

Nintendo's gambit with one of its most profitable properties seems to have paid off. Koei Tecmo's Hyrule Warriors is the fastest selling of any entry of the Musou series released in the United States. Great DLC and iconi...more



3:15 PM on 01.29.2015
Majora's Mask gets a cute lil '90s-feeling, live-action commercial

In a fitting tribute to the days of polygonal graphics that didn't play well on air, Majora's Mask 3DS has a nice little commercial you wouldn't be surprised to see stationed between episodes of Rocko's Modern Life...more



1:15 PM on 01.29.2015
You can slice the Moon in half in next week's Hyrule Warriors DLC!

In this trailer overviewing the Majora's Mask DLC for Hyrule Warriors, we get to see Young Link don the Fierce Deity's mask and cut the Moon in half. My dark fantasy has finally been realized. There's more excitement abound:...more



View all Nintendo






Back to Top




All content is yours to recycle through our Creative Commons License permitting non-commercial sharing requiring attribution. Our communities are obsessed with videoGames, movies, anime, and toys.

Living the dream since March 16, 2006

Advertising on destructoid is available: Please contact them to learn more