Quantcast
Friday Night Fights: Mountain Dew is delicious and refreshing - Destructoid




Game database:   #ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ         ALL     Xbox One     PS4     360     PS3     WiiU     Wii     PC     3DS     DS     PS Vita     PSP     iOS     Android


Friday Night Fights: Mountain Dew is delicious and refreshing


3:30 PM on 08.01.2014
FNFFriday Night Fights: Mountain Dew is delicious and refreshing photo



Have you enjoyed a delicious and refreshing Mountain Dew recently? If not, you should really head on down to the AM/PM and pick yourself up some delicious and refreshing Mountain Dew. It is so delicious and so refreshing.

Friday Night Fights

New to FNF? Read this! Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the forums, where community members sign up to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up in the community blogs thanks to a dedicated group of volunteers, and I recap it all here on the front page to give it a bit more exposure.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! If you'd rather host something yourself, sound off in the comments section below!

Tonight's Streamers:

There's nobody signed up to host tonight. If you're interested in hosting something in the future, email Andy! (Check out the full Streamtoid here.)

360 FNF

Tonight's Games:

  • Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers 2015 (Xbox 360)
    -and-
    Ultra Street Fighter IV (Xbox 360)
    Host: Char Aznable (GT: ShinigamiBV)
    Time: 6pm Pacific | 9pm Eastern
  • Titanfall (Xbox One)
    Host: The Scholarly Gamer (GT: REDterror1938)
    Time: 7pm Pacific | 10pm Eastern
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
    Host: Usedtabe (GT: Usedtubby)
    Time: 8pm Pacific | 11pm Eastern

Check out the Xbox FNF blog for more info!

Playstation FNF

Tonight's Games:

  • The Last of Us (PS3)
    Host: Domanz (PSN: Necro_Man_Ser)
    Time 10am Pacific | 1pm Eastern | 8pm GMT +2
    Note: Host is European. Expect funny accent.
  • The Last of Us Remastered (PS4)
    Host: KymikoLoco (PSN: KimikoLoco)
    Time 6pm Pacific | 9pm Eastern
  • Borderlands 2 (PS3)
    Host: NeoShinGundam (PSN: neoshingundam)
    Time 7pm Pacific | 10pm Eastern
  • Battlefield 4 (PS4)
    Host: The Defenestrator (PSN: ThDefenestrator)
    Time 8pm Pacific | 11pm Eastern
  • Warframe (PS4)
    Host: Trev (PSN: ElZilcho)
    Time 8pm Pacific | 11pm Eastern
  • The Last of Us Remastered (PS4)
    Host: Kyle MacGregor (PSN: cadtalfryn)
    Time 10pm Pacific | 1am Eastern

Check out the PS FNF blog for more info!

Wii U FNF

Tonight's Games:

  • Mario Kart 8
    Host: Smurfee McGee (NNID: smurfee_mcgee)
    Time: 7:30pm Pacific | 10:30pm Eastern

Check out the Nintendo FNF blog for more info!

PC FNF

Tonight's Games:

  • Team Fortress 2 (early game)
    Server: 68.232.163.42:27015
    Time 5 Pacific | 8 am Eastern
  • Team Fortress 2 (late game)
    Server: 68.232.163.42:27015
    Time 9 Pacific | 12 am Eastern

Check out the PC FNF blog for more info!

Weekend Warriors

Free this weekend? Why not sign up to host something for Weekend Warriors?! It's like Friday Night Fights all weekend long! Sign up in the comments or Forum thread if you're interested!

Friday Night Fights: Mountain Dew is delicious and refreshing photo





Comments not appearing? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this.
Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your software's white list. Tada! Happy comments time again.

Did you know? You can now get daily or weekly email notifications when humans reply to your comments.






Destructoid Originals

3:00 PM on 09.28.2014
Radio Destructoid 045: Mario Poops

Radio Destructoid is our official community-focused podcast! Join Aaron "Mxy" Yost (Forums Admin), ConorElsea.com (US Community Manager), Beccy Caine (EU Community Manager), Kyle MacGregor (Contributor), and Mr Andy Dixon as ...more



5:00 PM on 09.26.2014
Hardline 30: D4 is weird, Blizzard cancels Titan, and Steam curators for days

Steven was too busy grocery shopping to attend this week's Hardline, but that didn't stop me, Brett, and Bill from talking about Blizzard canceling its MMO Titan, opium dens, Steam's redesign, the mean streets of Japan, Swery65's bizarre D4, and time traveling for the Tokyo Game Show. For the audio-only episode, you can subscribe on iTunes and RSS or download directly.more



4:30 PM on 09.26.2014
Dio in Skyrim: Part 3 - Don't "Taco" To Strangers

In the third part of our ongoing investigative series on what it would be like if heavy metal pioneer Ronnie James Dio was, in fact, a mage in The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. In this installment, we forget more lyrics, and Max's girlfriend gets home from work, only to find a very special surprise waiting for her. Is it tacos? (Yes. That's exactly what it is.)more



View all Destructoid Originals






Back to Top




All content is yours to recycle through our Creative Commons License permitting non-commercial sharing requiring attribution. Our communities are obsessed with videoGames, movies, anime, and toys.

Living the dream since March 16, 2006

Advertising on destructoid is available: Please contact them to learn more