EuroNARP3 challenges the Destructoid community! - destructoid
Site Beta in Progress Plz pardon our dust   |   Feedback

EuroNARP3 challenges the Destructoid community!

4:00 AM on 05.09.2010


Summer is approaching and with summer comes the next EuroNARP! Once again, we've planned an insane three day event for all you European Dtoid members! This year the event is made even more special because of three reasons.

Teh Lair is celebrating it's fifth birthday!

Our heaven-like location, Teh Lair, was opened in August 2005 after a few weeks of making it worthy of living in (mistic lived there for more then a year.) We had our opening LANparty and it was brilliant. In the past years, Teh Lair has grown a lot. We spent a whole weekend there to paint the left over rooms a few weeks ago just to prepare it for the upcoming madness! 



2. We're gonna fight the rest of Dtoid!

The Dtoid Community is huge and spread all over the world. Luckily we live in a day and age where the world is shrunk to a tiny little globe by the wonder of light-beams being sent across the planet blindingly fast and in a generation of consoles that knows how to take advantage of this. So while we're having our EuroNARP, all over the world NARPs will be held by the other DtoidCityGroups and via the wonder of stickcams, chatboxes, Xbox Live and PSN, we'll find out for once and for all which group can "pwn" the rest!

@Europeans:

Come join us an represent our European Community in destroying the rest of the world from the comforts of Teh Lair, surrounded by a great bunch of people, massive amounts of beer and videogames!

@The_Rest_of_The_World

Hit up your Dtoid City Groups and join them in their event so you can represent your group!

Dtoid Austin
Dtoid Australia
Dtoid Baltimore DC
Dtoid Denver
Dtoid Europe
Dtoid Los Angeles
Dtoid New England
Dtoid New York
Dtoid North Carolina
Dtoid Orlando
Dtoid Portland
Dtoid Pennsylvania
Dtoid San Francisco
Dtoid Seattle-Vancouver
Dtoid Toronto
Dtoid United Kingdom


The end result will be a single HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE worldwide NARP where the fiercest battles will be fought in the best possible community.



Our EuroNARP starts at:

Location | Local time | Time zone
Brussels (Belgium) Friday, 13 August 2010, 20:00:00 UTC+2 hours CEST
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Friday, 13 August 2010, 14:00:00 UTC-4 hours EDT
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Saturday, 14 August 2010, 04:00:00 UTC+10 hours EST
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Friday, 13 August 2010, 18:00:00

And goes until:

Location | Local time | Time zone
Brussels (Belgium) Sunday, 15 August 2010, 12:00:00 UTC+2 hours CEST
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Sunday, 15 August 2010, 06:00:00 UTC-4 hours EDT
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Sunday, 15 August 2010, 20:00:00 UTC+10 hours EST
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Sunday, 15 August 2010, 10:00:00

So mark these dates and times in your calendar and start preparing for the pure awesomeness!


Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.

DtoidEurope

 69 fa-followers
Note: This blog was promoted up to the home page from our Community Blogs! You can follow community members and vote up their blogs - support each other so we can promote a more diverse and deep content mix on our home page.

WAS THIS BLOG EPIC? VOTE IT UP:




fa-follow
DtoidEurope



Those who have come:





Ads on destructoid may be purchased from:



Please contact Crave Online, thanks!


MORE FROM destructoid




Back to Top