Note: iOS 9 + Facebook users w/ trouble scrolling: #super sorry# we hope to fix it asap. In the meantime Chrome Mobile is a reach around
hot  /  reviews  /  videos  /  cblogs  /  qposts


smurfee mcgee blog header photo

smurfee mcgee's blog

  Make changes   Set it live in the post manager. Need help? There are FAQs at the bottom of the editor.
smurfee mcgee avatar 3:41 PM on 03.09.2013  (server time)
Weekend Warriors: AdBlock-free Edition

If you fine readers of Destructoid want to see Weekend Warriors continue as long as possible, please disable AdBlock when visiting my blog. If you want to see Weekend Warriors cease, visit the front page of Dtoid with Adblock turned off, and comment on any story that you want it to go away. A month from now, all will be decided. Remember, votes only count if AdBlock is disabled when you comment.
Have a fine weekend :)

A combination of the past weekend endeavors, which were both seperate, Weekend Warriors is for all the folks who are busy doing things during the week. Jobs and kids and IRL interaction (blech) and stuff. It's basically FNF with a wider time range. Join us!

Got something you want to host? Post it here, or here and we'll get it included. Just let us know:

-Day Saturday or Sunday
-Time (EST works)
-Your gamertag/PSNID/NNID/Friend code/SteamID
And voila! You're good to go.

Weekend Playlist:

Game: Skullgirls

Host: Ckarasu
Day/Time: Saturday, 7:00 P.M. Eastern/4:00 P.M. Pacific
PSN ID: Ckarasu

Game: Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3

Host: Ckarasu
Day/Time: Saturday, 8:00 P.M. Eastern/5:00 P.M. Pacific
PSN ID: Ckarsau
Only will host N:UNS3 if people want to join, otherwise I will just continue hosting Skullgirls for however long it ends up going.

Game: Something. Maybe Mass Effect 3.
Day/Time: EU evening times today.
Host: Tarvu

Game: Call of Duty: Black Ops 2

Day/Time: Saturday, 19:00 GMT + 11 (Norway Time)
Host: CaimDark
NNID: CaimDark

Game: XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Day/Time: Saturday AND Sunday, 10:00 P.M. PST/1:00 A.M. EST
Host: PhilKenSebben
Steam ID: hillbillysk8

Any more hosts? Let me know!
Awaiting more updates...

--smurfee mcgee

   Reply via cblogs

Get comment replies by email.     settings

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*]   to your security software's whitelist.

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -