hot  /  reviews  /  videos  /  cblogs  /  qposts


pixelpunx blog header photo

pixelpunx's blog

  Make changes   Set it live in the post manager. Need help? There are FAQs at the bottom of the editor.
pixelpunx avatar 6:00 PM on 12.17.2012  (server time)
Minecraft: The Story of Mojang trailer

Hey Dtoid,

It's been a long time since I posted a blog on the cblogs, but felt like this was worthy. I had the pleasure of working on this Kickstarter funded documentary alongside 2 Player Productions, and though a lot of you might enjoy it.

"Minecraft: The Story of Mojang" will premier live December 22nd on Xbox Live with a one time only free screening to Gold members, 5pm PST / 8pm EST in the US 7pm GMT/8pm CET in Europe.

If you're more the collector type, a 2 disc DVD set will be available on the 23rd (via, which has a bunch of extra content, and super spiffy packaging.

Definitely not trying to spam you guys with this, just think everyone will thoroughly enjoy it. I watched it about 20 times during development, and still enjoy it, if that says anything.

   Reply via cblogs

Get comment replies by email.     settings

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*]   to your security software's whitelist.

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -