hot  /  reviews  /  video  /  blogs  /  forum

FRESH MEAT  
|   FROM OUR COMMUNITY BLOGS

8:53 PM on 07.31.2014 // XBOX FNF
Xbox FNF: Summer Blues



With fall around the corner for many of you, I'm sure y'all will be looking forward to fall festivals, apple cider and whatever other fall stuff there is.  I don't really know because where I live, Florida, its a humid and muggy mess up until January, until it drops a few degrees and its not as humid.  

All winter long I have to deal with the majority of people from Destructoid, either on the site itself or on Twitter, complain about how cold it is where they are or how much the snow sucks.  I just have to say this: I hate all of you.  As an original Texan, then moving on to other Southern states, I've been dealing with the heat my whole life and I'm just sick of it.  So now you people who complain about having to wear pants and a jacket on Christmas Day because its cold get to hear me complain. I mean, I've only seen snow one time in my life, and that was only a few years ago!  And I had to travel to see it!  And it was only 1/4 of an inch in the thick areas!

Anyway, enjoy your last few days of not cold weather where you are. Me?  I can't even go to the beach because the heat caused a diarrhea causing, flesh eating bacteria. Yay.



                               -Scield

New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the forums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up here in the cblogs followed by a recap post on the front page on the front page for last-minute planning.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! (Don't forget to say you're from Dtoid!) If you'd rather host something yourself, just post your details below in the following format:

Game: Game Name
Host: Dtoid Username
Gamertag: Xbox Live Gamertag
Time: Time (Eastern please!)

We hope to see you online!
________________________

This week's schedule:

Magic 2015


AND

Ultra Street Fighter IV

Host: Char Aznable
Gamertag: ShinigamiBV
Time: 9PM EST/ 6 PM PST

Titanfall (Xbox One)

Host: The Scholarly Gamer
Gamertag: REDterror1938
Time: 10 PM EST/ 7 PM PST

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2: Advanced Wartubby

Host: Usedtabe
Gamertag: Usedtubby
Time: 11 PM EST/ 8 PM PST
Tagged:  

Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.







Back to Top