hot  /  reviews  /  video  /  blogs  /  forum

FRESH MEAT  
|   FROM OUR COMMUNITY BLOGS
XBOX FNF blog header photo

XBOX FNF's blog



XBOX FNF avatar 7:11 AM on 07.04.2014
Xbox FNF: Happy Freedom Friday!



Short post for me today. Happy Fourth of July to the US readers!

I'm about to leave to go to Orlando to visit my sister-in-law for a Fourth of July cookout. It should be interesting. She's vegan. My wife can't eat gluten. And my other sister-in-law is from Las Vegas so she's always on some weird West Coast fad diet where she doesn't eat anything that contains a certain letter. It should be an interesting cookout. I may have to grab a pizza before I get there or it'll be death by health food for me.

-Scield

New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the forums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up here in the cblogs followed by a recap post on the front page on the front page for last-minute planning.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! (Don't forget to say you're from Dtoid!) If you'd rather host something yourself, just post your details below in the following format:

Game: Game Name
Host: Dtoid Username
Gamertag: Xbox Live Gamertag
Time: Time (Eastern please!)

We hope to see you online!
________________________

This week's schedule:

Gotham City Imposters

Host:SuperMonk4Ever
Gamertag: SuperMonk4Ever
Time: 7PM EST/ 4 PM PST

Sniper Elite 3

Host: The Scholarly Gamer
Gamertag:REDterror1938
Time: 8 PM EST/ 5 PM PST

Grand Theft Auto V

Host:Perfidious Sinn
Gamertag: Perfidious Sinn
Time: 10:30 PM EST/ 7:30 PM PST


Host: Usedtabe
Gamertag: Usedtubby
Time: 11 PM EST/ 8 PM PST
*Friends list full, please send a message*

Tagged:  

Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.


  Around the web (login to improve these)




Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -