Note: iOS 9 + Facebook users w/ trouble scrolling: #super sorry# we hope to fix it asap. In the meantime Chrome Mobile is a reach around
hot  /  reviews  /  videos  /  cblogs  /  qposts


XBOX FNF blog header photo

XBOX FNF's blog

  Make changes   Set it live in the post manager. Need help? There are FAQs at the bottom of the editor.
XBOX FNF avatar 10:32 AM on 08.09.2013  (server time)
360 Friday Night Fights: Adoption Process

Not pictured: A ton of paper avatars.

In less than one month PAX Prime will commence in Seattle, bringing in people from around the world. It's easily one of, if not the biggest, gaming community oriented conventions. However, the sad truth is that not everyone can't make it... but they can be there in spirit! Every year we have fellow Dtoiders such as yourself write a blog as to why they should have their avatar taken around with them. It doesn't have to be too long, just put a small blog telling everyone who they would be carrying around. You'll be in pictures, brought to Dtoid events and be there in spirit all while in the comfort of your home. What's not to love?

New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play video games online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the forums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up here in the cblogs followed by a recap post on the front page on the front page for last-minute planning.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! (Don't forget to say you're from Dtoid!) If you'd rather host something yourself, just post your details below in the following format:

Game: Game Name
Host: Dtoid Username
Gamertag: Xbox Live Gamertag
Time: Time (Eastern please!)

We hope to see you online!

Here's this week's schedule...

TMNT Turtles In Time ReShelled

Host: SuperMonk4Ever
Gamertag: SuperMonk4Ever
Time: 5:00 PM PST | 8:00 PM EST

Left 4 Dead 2

Host: SuperMonk4Ever
Gamertag: SuperMonk4Ever
Time: 6:00 PM PST | 9:00 PM EST


Host: InfraredChimera
Gamertag: InfraredChimera
Time: 6:00 PM PST | 9:00 PM EST

Battlefield 3

Host: InfraredChimera
Gamertag: InfraredChimera
Time: 7:30 PM PST | 10:30 PM EST

[font='Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif][/font][font='Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]SuperMonk4Ever[/font][font='Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif][/font]
[font='Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]Huehuehuehuehueh[/font]

   Reply via cblogs

Get comment replies by email.     settings

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*]   to your security software's whitelist.

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -