[ x ] remove ads and scale site to 1080p+
[ x ] remove the ads & get mobile premium
pay whatever you want to upgrade

TeknoDwarf blog header photo
Posts 0Blogs 45Following 1Followers 8


Final Fantasy XIII (PS3) review

Final Fantasy XIII (PS3) review It's been four years since the last mainline Final Fantasy game and since then I've moved on to other games to get my JRPG fix such as Dragon Quest, Persona and the Tales series. My opinion ...


Dante's Inferno Review

When I first came into contact with Dante Alighieriís ďDivine Comedy,Ē I wasnít in a literature class, but rather a Web design class in high school. One of my assignments entailed designing a virtual tour in Flash about the...


The Most Fun Clusterf*ck of the Year!

I will make a confession: I have never finished Super Mario Bros. 3. Yes, what many consider to be the greatest game of all time, I cannot vouch for. I blame World 8 for being, both literally and figuratively, hell. With that...


DJ Hero review

DJ Hero was surreptitiously released last week and itís unfortunate that such an original game gets lost in the music game clusterfuck of Guitar Hero and Rock Band. Though itís not completely original since Konami started a t...


Brutal Legend Review

Psychonauts was my first experience with Tim Schafer and his creative development team at Double Fine. I loved the game for its hilarious story and creative game design. When it was revealed in 2007 that Schaferís next master...


The Beatles Rock Band Review

First, Iím going tell you that I was never into the Beatles, or any music for that matter. As such, Iím often seen as an outcast in that regard and I had little interest in The Beatles Rock Band when Harmonix announced the ...


About TeknoDwarfone of us since 2:51 AM on 04.21.2008

I'm a Journalism Major at Eastern Washington University. I love playing games and writing about them. Whenever I have enough time in my procrastination cycles, I'll periodically update this blog with new entries. Video games will be my focus, but I'll also share the occasional Dungeons & Dragons anecdote or similar nerdy misadventure.

Stalk me on Twitter:


Read Huge: Top Stories