hot  /  reviews  /  video  /  blogs  /  forum

FRESH MEAT  
|   FROM OUR COMMUNITY BLOGS

12:03 PM on 11.29.2013 // Dtoid PC FNF
PC Friday Night Fights: The Blackest of Black Fridays



So who bought what as part of a sale this weekend? I bought a couple Kingdom Hearts games on Amazon, as well as the Mega64 BluRay set seen in the video above. Retail wise, I haven't bought anything, mainly because shopping on Thanksgiving, as well as stores being open on Thanksgiving, is bullshit. But, with what I've been hearing about the stores yesterday, Thanksgiving shopping is here to stay. Bullshit.

But I'm not here to complain about how stupid and mindless consumers are, nor how greedy or heartless the heads of some of the retail chains are. I'm here to heartlessly and mindlessly make you all fight. We got a lot of games today, so there's most likely something you will like. So let's do it!

(Sorry for the crudity of this blog. I'm at work so I don't have much time for images or anything like that. I have no idea what the video link is for below, but I'm going to post it anyway.)



New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

FIRST OFF, READ THIS

Every Friday the Dtoid community gets together to play games online! Friday Night Fights is run completely by the Destructoid community, so feel free to join in someone's game, or host a game yourself!

The planning for FNF starts here in the forums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Steam ID, etc.). Then, every Friday, remininder posts go up in the cblogs followed by a recap post in the front page for last-minute planning.

If you'd like to join a game, just contact the host of the game! If you'd like to host a game, post your details in the following format:

Game Name
Host: Dtoid username
Steam ID: Steam contact info (If you'd prefer to use something other than Steam for people to contact you, please specify here.)
Time: Time (Eastern Please!)Server: (If any)
Password: (If any)
Note: Any other applicable info about the game.


See you online!
________________________
This week's schedule:


Hammerwatch
Host: pk fire (Steam: pk fire)
Time: 5pm PST | 8pm EST

Team Fortress 2 (Early Game)

Time: 5pm PST | 8pm EST
Server: 68.232.163.42:27015


Civilization V
Host: Obstratis (Steam: Hypojokers)
Time: 7:30pm PST | 10:30pm EST
Note: G&G Minimum


Divekick
Host: PhilKenSebben (Steam: hillbillysk8)
Time: 9pm PST | 12am EST


Team Fortress 2 (Late Game)

Time: 9pm PST | 12am EST
Server: 68.232.163.42:27015


Typing of the Dead: Overkill
Host: PhilKenSebben (Steam: hillbillysk8)
Time: 9:30pm PST | 12:30am EST


XCOM: Enemy Within
Host: PhilKenSebben (Steam: hillbillysk8)
Time: 10:30pm PST | 1:30am EST

–  Swishiee[/size]
Tagged:  

Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.







Back to Top