Note: iOS 9 + Facebook users w/ trouble scrolling: #super sorry# we hope to fix it asap. In the meantime Chrome Mobile is a reach around
hot  /  reviews  /  videos  /  cblogs  /  qposts


XBOX FNF blog header photo

XBOX FNF's blog

  Make changes   Set it live in the post manager. Need help? There are FAQs at the bottom of the editor.
XBOX FNF avatar 7:19 AM on 07.26.2013  (server time)
360 Friday Night Fights: Open The Flood Gates

With August being around the corner, that can only mean one thing, out wallets will weep. It just hit me how close we are to the cramped fall gaming releases. This begins September 20th with Splinter Cell: Blacklist, The Bureau: XCOM Declassified and Saints Row IV. Following the next month, we have GTA V and then Batman: Arkham Origins. We have already had a bunch of great games earlier this year and we are going to only get more before the year is over.

If you already haven't make sure you get into the future Friday Night Fight banner if you already haven't! Check out Mickey's blog for details and a sneak peek at what you are signing up for!

New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the forums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up here in the cblogs followed by a recap post on the front page on the front page for last-minute planning.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! (Don't forget to say you're from Dtoid!) If you'd rather host something yourself, just post your details below in the following format:

Game: Game Name
Host: Dtoid Username
Gamertag: Xbox Live Gamertag
Time: Time (Eastern please!)

We hope to see you online!

Here's this week's schedule...

Street Fighter III 3rd Strike

Host: Char Aznable
Gamertag: ShinigamiBV
Time: 6:00 PM PST | 9:00 PM EST

Halo 4

Host: PanaMusica
Gamertag: PanaMusica
Time: 6:00 PM PST | 9:00 PM EST

Call Of Duty: Black Ops II

Host: SuperMonk4Ever
Gamertag: SuperMonk4Ever
Time: 6:00 PM PST | 9:00 PM EST

Tekken Tag Tournament 2

Host: Char Aznable
Gamertag: ShinigamiBV
Time: 7:00 PM PST | 10:00 PM EST


   Reply via cblogs

Get comment replies by email.     settings

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*]   to your security software's whitelist.

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -