360 Friday Night Fights: Grinding Gears - destructoid
Site layout weird? Try Ctrl-Shift-Refresh   |   Report a bug

  From our Community Blogs

XBOX FNF says:

360 Friday Night Fights: Grinding Gears

// Submitted @ 12:24 PM on 03.15.2013




When I first read the details and watched the trailer for Gears of War Judgement, I scoffed it off a last Xbox 360 exclusive game before the next console. Not too long after Gears of War 3 released, I didn't pay much attention to it at all. However, more vidocs and trailers slowly made their way out into the wild. The inner Gears fanboy slowly wanted to see more of the game before I eventually played it at PAX Prime last year. While it was a little off putting playing free for all, it was still a blast.

I mean, Gears of War was my very first Xbox 360 game. Gears will always have a special place in my heart.

New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the forums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up here in the cblogs followed by a recap post on the front page on the front page for last-minute planning.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! (Don't forget to say you're from Dtoid!) If you'd rather host something yourself, just post your details below in the following format:

Game: Game Name
Host: Dtoid Username
Gamertag: Xbox Live Gamertag
Time: Time (Eastern please!)

We hope to see you online!
________________________

Here's this week's schedule...

Halo 3

Host: ArchdukeFerdinand
GamerTag: BobMcBob
Time: 5:00 PM Pacific | 8:00 PM Eastern

Phantom Breaker: Battle Grounds ("Kurisu Pack" DLC is required)

Host: Char Aznable
GamerTag: ShinigamiBV
Time: 5:00 PM Pacific | 8:00 PM Eastern

Battlefield 3 (End Game)

Host: Scield
GamerTag: Scield
Time: 5:30 PM Pacific | 8:30 PM Eastern

Far Cry 3 (Co-Op)

Host: Perfidious Sinn
GamerTag: Perfidious Sinn
Time: 7:00 PM Pacific | 10:00 PM Eastern

Binary Domain (For Bloodspray Edition)

Host: Mr Andy Dixon
GamerTag: Mr Andy Dixon
Time: 11:00 PM Pacific | 2:00 AM Eastern

SuperMonk4Ever
Huehuehuehuehuehuehueh

WAS THIS AWESOME? VOTE IT UP:
Popular community blogs may get promoted to the home page.


follow
XBOX FNF





Those who have come:


Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.



Back to Top