Note: iOS 9 + Facebook users w/ trouble scrolling: #super sorry# we hope to fix it asap. In the meantime Chrome Mobile is a reach around
hot  /  reviews  /  videos  /  cblogs  /  qposts


XBOX FNF blog header photo

XBOX FNF's blog

  Make changes   Set it live in the post manager. Need help? There are FAQs at the bottom of the editor.
XBOX FNF avatar 11:28 AM on 06.21.2013  (server time)
360 Friday Night Fights: Damned if you do...

Well... Microsoft finally did some good PR for the Xbox One, too bad it was a week after E3. Really, it seems like they can't catch a break. They had a chance to try to sell some of the good factors of an (almost) always online console but they botched that pretty well. Now that they took out the DRM with a day one patch, new complaints have come up. The main one being that they are setting the "next gen" back to a prettier current gen.

Gamers huh?

New to Friday Night Fights? It's easy to get involved!

Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It's a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in theforums, where community members volunteer to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up here in the cblogs followed by a recap post on the front page on the front page for last-minute planning.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! (Don't forget to say you're from Dtoid!) If you'd rather host something yourself, just post your details below in the following format:

Game:Game Name
Host:Dtoid Username
Gamertag:Xbox Live Gamertag
Time:Time (Eastern please!)

We hope to see you online!

Here's this week's schedule...

Dungeons & Dragons: Chronicles of Mystara

Host:Char Aznable
Time:6 PM PST | 9 PM EST

Tekken Tag Tournament 2

Host:Char Aznable
Time:7 PM PST | 10 PM EST

Battlefield 3

Gamertag:Mr Andy Dixon
Time:9 PM PST | 12 AM EST


   Reply via cblogs

Get comment replies by email.     settings

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*]   to your security software's whitelist.

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -